Sign upor use your forums account credentials to log in
DJ ENSAMBLE - Trancing Queen
Reviewed on: 2006-09-06
Label: 0000 The Music Company (Finland)
Index #: TMC 154210
DJ ENSAMBLE Trancing Queen Thisalbum released by Finnish wonderboy back in 2005 is really worth ofreviewing. I received this album recently and it is available forpurchase from the link provided. DJ ENSAMBLE took some greatest ABBA hits and "converted" them to TRANCE wonders. The album "DJ Ensamble presents Trancing Queen" features 14 songs plus a megamix. All tracks are made for dance floorand trust me, they are all the bomb! I seldom am die hard fan of ABBA so I was really curious what DJ ENSAMBLE did to tracks. We just recently encountered "Hung Up" tune by MADONNA that featured some ABBA elements. Not only MADONNA took ABBA to her repertoir. Other projects had ABBA remakes in thier portfolios like ABBACADABRA from UK-based Almighty Records that provided some stunning HI NRG versions or UNLIMITED BEAT from immortal Italian SAIFAM label to give you just few examples. Album starts with "Summer Night City" a highly charged NRG -track nicely done in BIG ROOM TRANCE . Trademarked ABBA sound received an intoxciting treatment that put this track on next level of immortality. Very intriguing throughout! Next is "The Winner Takes It All" . This classic got scorching revisit as well. Beauty in it own BIG ROOM TRANCE with angelic female vocals makes this tune yet another winner from this album. Other all time classics such "Dancing Queen", "Mamma Mia", "Gimme, Gimme, Gimme" were "revamped". The common thing between all these tunes is lots ofwild electronics at work here, cool breakdown and builds-up with justenough of the original's timeless NRG/POP hooks that keep you wondering what's more can be done with ABBA tunes. I am sure when you will listen to this album, you will pick your favorite tune. I did pick up mine: "Lay All Your Love On Me" . This tune just recently was done by SYLVER ,and if you liked her version you will love this one. A mournful,haunting dance experience with an edge. Among fourteen tracks featuredin this album, you will find two extended mixes of "Summer Night City" and "One Man One Woman" .These are both winners especially if one choose to play them on thedance floor. Entire album is extremely hot. Yes! It is released lastyear, but it is still available. The buy you cannot afford to miss! Sohurry! For now enjoy the mix with 8 tracks taken fromthe album (no, it is not bonus megamix included in the album, but inhouse made one) Enjoy the trip to ABBA classic in TRANCE style!

01. Summer Night City - 4:36
02. The Winner Takes It All - 4:23 (1)
03. Dancing Queen - 3:24
04. Lay All Your Love On Me - 4:40 (2)
05. One Man One Woman - 4:05
06. Knowing Me Knowing You - 3:48 (4)
07. When All Is Said And Done - 3:38 (7)
08. S.O.S. - 3:59 (8)
09. Gimme, Gimme, Gimme - 3:49 (5)
10. Voulez-Vous - 3:20
11. Mamma Mia - 3:26 (6)
12. Love Light - 3:34
13. Megamix - 6:00
14. Summer Night City (Extended Version) - 5:46 (3)
15. One Man One Woman (Extended Version) - 6:34

( ) - number in parenthesis indicates the order in sound sampler from this album